Chakra Yoga

BLOSSOM 3: Chakra Yoga

Chakra Yoga offers the extraordinary opportunity to learn and understand the origin of the chakras. Chakras, in Sanskrit, mean wheels of light. The nature of chakras is to spin wheels of energy to create a combination of energy and life force. We identify where each chakra are represented in the physical body and elements that govern the chakras which influence our mind and body. We explore challenges associated with each chakra and what causes chakras to be underactive or overactive. When our seven major chakras are in balance and spin vibrantly, effortlessly, life is divine. We experience a sense of fullness, wholeness, and contentment. Our PRALM foundation continues through this course with Asanas focusing on each chakra as we build up then down to understand the integration flow of our chakra system. The 7 chakras are introduced and explored in class: 

  1. मूलाधार | Muladhara | Root Chakra  

  2. स्वाधिष्ठान | Swadhisthana | Sacral Chakra  

  3. मणिपूर | Manipura | Solar Plexus Chakra

  4. अनाहत | Anahata | Heart Chakra 

  5.  विशुद्ध | Vishuddha | Throat Chakra

  6.  आज्ञा | Ajna | Third Eye Chakra 

  7. सहस्रार | Sahasrara | Crown Chakra