Deafhood Yoga
Deafhood Yoga

Welcome to Deafhood Yoga

Be Yogaself.

2023 Summer Short Courses 


Video

Pranayama (Breathing) + Relaxation Registration Link

Dates:

 Saturday, June 3 and Sunday, June 4
Saturday, June 10 and Sunday, June 11
Saturday, June 17 and Sunday, June 18

3 weekends, 6 classes, 90 minutes


Check your U.S.  timezones: 

• 7:00 - 8:30 am PST• 8:00 - 9:30 am MST• 9:00 - 10:30 am CST• 10:00 - 11:30 am EST
International: Contact us or use 
https://www.worldtimebuddy.com/

These courses meet online through ZOOM, for live classes 

Recordings, content, and community support are available to review at any time on our Deafhood Yoga App


Rate:

$198 or payment plans of 3 X $66


Course Description:

Our Pranayama (Breathing) + Relaxation course, taught in fluent sign language, is designed to support you to cultivate a deeper awareness of your breath and learn relaxation techniques to promote physical, mental, and emotional well-being. 

In these six classes, you will learn the basics of pranayama, which is the practice of conscious breathing. You will explore different breathing techniques to calm the mind, reduce stress, and increase vitality. 

You will also learn how to deepen your breath and expand your lung capacity through various pranayama techniques, synchronize your breath with movement, and practice relaxation techniques such as progressive muscle relaxation and body scan to release tension and stress from your mind and body. 

These techniques can be used to promote better sleep, reduce anxiety, and improve overall well-being, You will also learn pranayama techniques that specifically target the nervous system, supporting to activate the relaxation response and reduce the effects of stress on the body. 

Join us and embark on a journey of uniting with the union of your mind,  body, and soul with our Pranayama (Breathing) + Relaxation course taught in fluent sign language. 

Sign up now and take the journey towards enhancing your well-being. 



Video

Chair Yoga Registration Link

Dates:

 Saturday, June 3 and Sunday, June 4
Saturday, June 10 and Sunday, June 11
Saturday, June 17 and Sunday, June 18

3 weekends, 6 classes, 90 minutes

Check your U.S.  timezones: 

• 6:00 - 7:30 am HST• 9:00 - 10:30 am PST• 10:00 - 11:30 am MST• 11:00 am - 12:30 pm CST• 12:00 - 1:30 pm EST 

International:  Contact us or use https://www.worldtimebuddy.com/ 

These courses meet online through ZOOM, for live classes 

Recordings, content, and community support are available to review at any time on our Deafhood Yoga App


Rate:

$198 or payment plans of 3 X $66


Course Description:

Our Chair Yoga course, taught in fluent sign language, is designed to provide you with a gentle form of yoga that can be practiced while seated in a chair. 

In our six classes, we incorporate Pranayama (Breathing) techniques to reduce anxiety, promote energy, and increase circulation overall, supporting our body to relax and function more effectively. 

You will also learn a variety of chair-based yoga Asanas (Poses) that improve flexibility, strength, and balance. The yoga sequence utilize the chair as a prop for support and stability, making it suitable for all levels of mobility. 

Chair Yoga is an excellent option for individuals who may have physical limitations, mobility challenges, or prefer a seated practice. It can be practiced in various settings, including offices, homes, and community spaces, making it a convenient practice for everyone.

Join us for our Chair Yoga course taught in fluent sign language and experience the benefits of Chair Yoga. 

Sign up now and take the journey towards enhancing your physical and mental well-being with Deafhood Yoga.



About Deafhood Yoga

Welcome to Deafhood Yoga® online classes where we can come together to honor, breathe, and live through the yoga lineage and roots of India. 

Our curriculum incorporates Pranayama (Breathing), Relaxation, Asanas (Exercises), Lifestyle (Deafhood and Ayurveda), and Meditation = PRALM. 

Via Zoom in your Room!

Deafhood Yoga® was established in 2010, and answered the powerful vision (2008) of creating an online yoga studio to inspire, support, and serve kindred hearts of Deaf people + allies of all walks of life to experience a Deaf-centered, heart, and human-centered approach of yoga communicating through our hands offering spiritual~light language.

Deafhood Yoga has offered Prenatal Yoga, Children’s Yoga, Yoga at Deaf schools and Camps, Family Yoga, Adults, Chair Yoga, Elders/Senior Citizens, Private Sessions, Consultations, Beach Yoga, Retreats, and Free CommUnity Yoga. Deafhood Yoga® was one of the first to explore, build, and continue the concept of online yoga studios in 2013. In the Fall of 2021 Deafhood Yoga® released its App in the Apple and Google Stores. 

We offer several course options; 5 Petals of Life®, 7 Chakras Yoga, 8 Limbs of Yoga, and Stretch-In Yoga. All are wholistic yoga classes that build the foundation of your yoga practice; to take your personal yoga practice to a much deeper level. You benefit from a wealth of information beyond just the yoga exercises (Asanas) that you still have access to after you complete the courses on this platform. This is truly an investment for yourself and loved ones around you. Yes, all taught in fluent American Sign Language through love and light with your Deafhood Yoga teacher, Rajarajeshwari.

Be Yogaself.




Our amazing collaborations